Programming available around the globe – PDT | Monday 08:00 – 18:30 | Tuesday 00:30 – 18:30 | Wednesday 00:30 – 18:30 ——— Programming available around the globe – MDT | Monday 09:00 – 19:30 | Tuesday 01:30 – 19:30 | Wednesday 01:30 – 19:30 ——— Programming available around the globe – CDT | Monday 10:00 – 20:30 | Tuesday 02:30 – 20:30 | Wednesday 02:30 – 20:30 ——— Programming available around the globe – EDT | Monday 11:00 – 21:30 | Tuesday 03:30 – 21:30 | Wednesday 03:30 – 21:30 ——— Programming available around the globe – BST | Monday 16:00 – 02:30 | Tuesday 08:30 – 02:30 | Wednesday 08:30 – 02:30 ———- Programming available around the globe – CEST | Monday 17:00 – 03:30 | Tuesday 09:30 – 03:30 | Wednesday 09:30 – 09:30 ———- Programming available around the globe – EEST | Monday 18:00 – 04:30 | Tuesday 10:30 – 04:30 | Wednesday 10:30 – 04:30 ———- Programming available around the globe – IST | Monday 20:30 – 07:00| Tuesday 13:00 – 07:00 | Wednesday 13:00 – 07:00

Welcome to the Experience!

CIDM invites you to be a part of innovating the future as we announce ConVEx 2021 a virtual experience for content developers:
April 26-28, 2021

Offered as a replacement to DITA NA, DITA Europe, and Journeys for 2021, ConVEx is not an online simulation of an in-person conference, but an immersive experience designed from the ground up to use our e-resources in the best possible way to bring you a wealth of ideas and information to support your efforts in defining and executing a comprehensive content strategy.

This event offers three days of career-empowering knowledge, practices, networking, and practical solutions in your time zone!
Whether you’re a Novice or a Master, you’ll find sessions that provide inspiration and practical skills.

The ConVEx Library of pre-recorded sessions will be available 4 weeks prior to the live event.
Access to the recordings and the ConVEx Exhibit Hall is available until April, 2022.

ConVEx Includes:

  • 38 hours of live programming spread across three days and eight-time zones
  • Access to the entire library of pre-recorded presentations and recorded Candid Conversations (Until April, 2022)
  • Slack channel networking, continuing for 12 months after the event (Until April, 2022)
  • Virtual Exhibit Hall offers you opportunities to connect with the industries best tools vendors. (Until April, 2022)

Register for ConVEx today! 

Register

David Dylan Thomas

David Dylan Thomas is the author of the book Design for Cognitive Bias from A Book Apart and is the creator and host of the Cognitive Bias Podcast. He has developed digital strategies for major clients in entertainment, healthcare, publishing, finance, and retail. He has presented at TEDNYC, SXSW Interactive, Confab, An Event Apart, LavaCon, UX Copenhagen, Artifact, IA Conference, Design and Content Conference, and the Wharton Web Conference on topics at the intersection of bias, design, and social justice.

David Presents:

The Content Strategy of Civil Discourse: Turning Conflict into Collaboration

and

“That’s great, but how do I convince my boss?”: Overcoming Bias to Advocate for Change

The TOP-10 reasons to attend ConVEx

  1. You don’t need to find someone to watch your pets or children while you’re away. Bring them along for the ride!
  2. You don’t need to worry about the location, directions, or spelling on your name badge.
  3. You’ll always have a front-row seat to the presentations.
  4. You can eat whatever you want, whenever you want. You have access to coffee all day made as strong or as weak as you
    like (and all the tea flavors you prefer).
  5. Need a quick nap? Your bed is just steps away.
  6. You have control over whom you interact with. No need to find something to hide behind.
  7. You can wear whatever you want (or not).
  8. You know where the bathrooms are, and there’s never a line.
  9. You don’t have to make difficult session choices: access any presentation, any time.
  10. You directly control the temperature of your environment.

Who should attend

The ConVEx Virtual Experience welcomes information creators and their managers across the organization.

This highly interactive event provides an opportunity to improve communication and collaboration across multiple departments and gives you a rare insider’s look at what is working (or not) for other teams.

For email updates related to this conference and others, please subscribe:

SUBSCRIBE